Frequently Asked Questions

Can I rename my notebook after the first sync?
Yes, you may rename the synced notebook as you please. You also can move it to any of your stacks.
Can I use Simple‑for‑Ever to only export my Simplenote content once?
You can use it to export your content to Simplenote. But the resulting notes in Evernote will be read-only, that means you cannot edit them (see next questions for details).
When I want to edit my note in Evernote, I get the message "This note was created in another application. To edit this note, open it in the app where it was created.". Why?
The goal of Simple‑for‑Ever is to use both Simplenote and Evernote at the same time. In the basic version it is not allowed to edit your note in Evernote. You are rather expected to change the content in Simplenote. Otherwise your changes in Evernote would be lost once you hit the sync button again.
But I want to make my notes editable in Evernote!
There is a work-around which requires some text editing: Select all notes and export them as an ".enex" file. Open the file in a text editor and remove the following text
<content-class>ping13.simpleforever.note</content-class>
	  
The text may occur multiple times, you need to delete all occurences. Re-import the modified ".enex"-file in Evernote and you are done.
Please remember that any changes you do in one of these notes will not be synced back to Simplenote!